Best project for a first time build?

A forum for aircraft engineers to discuss topics of interest

Moderator: mark

Geminidawn
Unverified User
Unverified User

Best project for a first time build?

Post by Geminidawn »

As mentioned in previous posts I am eager to build a Volmer VJ22 but that is somewhere down the road, in the mean time, as a step up and a novice to building aircraft I would like to take on a smaller less time consuming less expensive project. So when I do get to the Volmer I'd have a bit of aircraft building experience under my belt and the VJ22 would seem less daunting.
The projects I am looking at are:

The Affordaplane
The Luton Minor or Major
The Volksplane VP1 or VP2

My work is in multi-discipline trades so skills will not be a shortage. Furthermore I am just a trainee pilot so the end result would have to be easy to handle. I like the idea of being able to carry a passenger in the Luton Major and the VP2 as I think it would be unfair for me to be up there having all the fun while my fiance is stuck on the ground.

What in your opinion would be the best way forward?

robertd
Unverified User
Unverified User

Post by robertd »