Heli Hire for weddings

Here's a section for all our rotorheads, both helis and gyros!

Moderator: mark

Post Reply
Dublin Spotter
Unverified User
Unverified User
Posts: 82
Joined: Mon Mar 08, 2004 3:15 pm
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Contact:

Heli Hire for weddings

Post by Dublin Spotter » Sun Nov 12, 2006 9:52 pm

All,

What would the average cost be of a helicopter hire for the following

Weston - Dunboyne (6 persons)
Dunboyne - Newtown mountkennedy (3 persons)


MTIA

Mick

Bladecrack
Unverified User
Unverified User
Posts: 81
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2005 5:41 pm

Wedding Charter

Post by Bladecrack » Mon Nov 13, 2006 7:23 pm

Could probably be done in an Agusta 109 (6 pax) in an hour or so, approx cost two thousand euros. Why dont you try Celtic Helicopters for a quote, they are pretty close to Dunboyne.

Good luck.
BC

Dauphin_Army
Unverified User
Unverified User
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 10:57 pm
Location: North Dublin

Post by Dauphin_Army » Mon Nov 13, 2006 10:00 pm

The closest Public Transport Provider to Dunboyne is Irish Helicopters. I chartered a BELL 407 from them recently. They were very helpful. The 407 will take SIX passangers and is very comfortable. The contact I used there is a Ms Kate De Witt.

Contact Details:
Telephone: 00-353-1-8250288 or 8250286
FAX: 00-353-1-8240838

Let me know how you get on !
D.A

tu154
Unverified User
Unverified User
Posts: 130
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2004 1:49 pm

Post by tu154 » Tue Nov 14, 2006 3:09 am

Quite a nice EC130? available from Metroheli. No sitting facing each other, every seat facing front. No contact I'm afraid, possibly Golden pages maybe? Dublin area, being the closest not really an issue.

mini
Unverified User
Unverified User
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Sep 25, 2006 12:45 am

Post by mini » Wed Nov 15, 2006 12:42 am

"The contact I used there is a Ms Kate De Witt."

... she's no doubt in a bad mood after last Saturdays result...

Lofty
Unverified User
Unverified User
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2006 8:40 pm

Post by Lofty » Fri Nov 17, 2006 1:18 am

Who are Metroheli and where do they operate from?

Buzz Lightyear
Unverified User
Unverified User
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2005 11:48 pm
Location: Dublin

Post by Buzz Lightyear » Fri Nov 17, 2006 11:08 pm

Sandyford i think.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot] and 2 guests