kt76 transponder
  • 121
    Unverified User
    Unverified User
    Posts: 15
    Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 7:59 pm

    kt76 transponder

    by 121 » Mon Oct 22, 2012 10:38 pm

    hi all ,might be a shot in the dark but will ask any how,
    we have a kt76 installed in our 172 linked into a aeromech encoding altimeter
    after its annual we discovered the unit is not working at all on mode c.. this could be either the encoder or the transponder at fault or both? the question i ask .. has anyone got a kt76 installed we could borrow for ten mins to test with atc to see which unit is faulty before going to the expence of remove and repair.. the transponder takes literally a minute to remove if anyone would be kind enough to help ... aircraft is based in eitt but will travel if any one has one to test

    Much appreciated
  • Roll_your_own
    Verified User
    Verified User
    Posts: 30
    Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 11:29 am

    Re: kt76 transponder

    by Roll_your_own » Tue Oct 23, 2012 2:20 am

    It might be your lucky day....
    Check your P M s.
    J K (DIY)
  • 121
    Unverified User
    Unverified User
    Posts: 15
    Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 7:59 pm

    Re: kt76 transponder

    by 121 » Tue Oct 23, 2012 12:48 pm

    thanks john for your help, unfortunatly the kt76a which is almost identical is the newer version and the pin connectors are different .. i will keep on looking :)
  • DB Cooper
    Verified User
    Verified User
    Posts: 8
    Joined: Fri May 09, 2008 10:29 pm

    Re: kt76 transponder

    by DB Cooper » Tue Oct 23, 2012 3:55 pm

    Check your PM's
  • 121
    Unverified User
    Unverified User
    Posts: 15
    Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 7:59 pm

    Re: kt76 transponder

    by 121 » Wed Oct 24, 2012 9:55 am

    Hi DB, I didnt get your pm can you resend if you will

    cheers
    mm

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests