Waterford Aero Club or Pilot Training College?

This is a forum for discussing General Aviation in Ireland

Moderator: mark

Waterford Aero Club
89%
Pilot Training College
11%

Total votes: 18

EI-DMG
Unverified User
Unverified User

Post by EI-DMG » Thu Dec 08, 2005 3:33 pm

Im new to all this,
What is the difference beetween Waterford Aero Club and PTC? Which one is better for training?

All info would be apprieciated!
Last edited by EI-DMG on Tue Dec 13, 2005 5:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.
On the ground at 11.15, 11.16 and 11.17.

Dogbiscuit
Unverified User
Unverified User

Post by Dogbiscuit » Tue Dec 13, 2005 12:59 am

Hey like to see some of the reasons why people are voting for Waterford Aero Club instead of Pilot Training College.What are the prices like ? Quality of the aircraft ? Instructors and classrooms etc etc etc.

YoYo
Verified User
Verified User

Post by YoYo » Tue Dec 13, 2005 7:15 pm

I think what this says is that over 80% of those voting have trained or know about the Waterford Aero Club and the rest know something about PTC. I very much doubt that all of those voting have actual experience of both organisations!!!!

Delta Romeo
Unverified User
Unverified User

Post by Delta Romeo » Wed Dec 14, 2005 5:15 pm

You are probably right, not a lot of people would have experience of both clubs. But at the end of the day, it comes down to money and how much the PTC charge, which when I went to find out, was quite a lot. My experience of PTC is one that feels quite stuffy! However Brian and George at WAC are 2 gentlemen and a pleasure to deal with! If I hadnt have had my wings clipped, Id still be flying there. I cannot recomend them enough!
Action Figure Sold Seperatly

YoYo
Verified User
Verified User

Post by YoYo » Wed Dec 14, 2005 7:03 pm